Home | Find a Member| Contact Us| Marketplace| Welcome, Sign In
  AOFAS > Education > Annual Meeting > Program > Annual Meeting Program  

 Annual Meeting Program

Schedule and speakers subject to change. 

7:30 - 8:15 am

Sympo​​sium #10 | Brutal Challenges of Midfoot and Forefoot... To Fix or Fuse?
Moderator: Donald R. Bohay, MD, FACS

  Plates or Screws for Malunited Lisfranc? | Christopher W. DiGiovanni, MD
  Fusion versus Joint Sparing for Hallux Rigidus | Jeffrey E. Johnson, MD
  Open versus MIS for Midfoot Forefoot Arthrodesis | Alastair S.E. Younger, MBChB, ChM, FRCSC
  Pain, Pain, Pain: Issues of Redo Cases Post Surgical Neuroma | Phinit Phistikul, MD

Symposium #11 | Ankle Arthritis/Hindfood Deformity: Reconstruction by Experts
Moderator: John G. Anderson, MD

  Role of External Fixation | Michael S. Pinzur, MD
  New Concepts in Europe | Beat Hintermann, MD
  South American Experience | Emilio Wagner, MD
  Asian Experience | Woo-Chun Lee, MD
  Replace with 3D | Selene G. Parekh, MD, MBA

Symposium #12 | High Risk Ankle Fracture: A,B,C to X,Y,Z​
Moderator: Daniel Guss, MD, MBA

  Clinical Challenges Faced in Elderly DM Ankle Fracture | Jeffrey S. Feinblatt, MD
  High Risk Diabetic Ankle Fractures | John A. DiPreta, MD​
  How Do I Decide: Fix or Not to Fix? | Jason T. Bariteau, MD
  Role of External Fixator Deformity Correction | John Y. Kwon, MD
  Tricks or Adjuncts for High Risk Ankle Fracture | Adolph S. Flemister Jr., MD

8:15 - 8:45 am

Pushing the Envelope​
Moderator: Alexej Barg, MD, and Xiaohua Pan, MD, PhD

Hindfoot Part II
Moderators: Xian-Tie Zeng, MD, and Joseph S. Park, MD

Syndesmosis: Controversy Continues
Moderators: Brian C. Toolan, MD, and Daniel Sadigursky, MD, MSc

8:45 - 9:15 am

TAA: Impact of Component Position
Moderators: Bryan D. Den Hartog, MD, and Chao Sun, MD

Clinical Outcomes
Moderators: Kenneth J. Hunt, MD, and Yongzhan Zhu, MD

Imaging of OCD
Moderators: Michael C. Aynardi, MD, and Qinwei Guo, MD
9:15 - 9:30 am

9:30 - 10:00 am

TAA: Outcomes II​
Moderators: Kenneth J. Hunt, MD, and Zhijian Wang, MD

Moderators: Caio A. Nery, MD, and Palanisamy Ramesh, MS, FRCS, MCh

Moderators: M. Truitt Cooper, MD, and Kelly K. Hynes, MD

10:00 - 10:30 am

Revision TAA: What Do I Do Now?
Moderators: Timothy R. Daniels, MD, FRCSC, and Lei Zhu, MD

Moderators: John T. Campbell, MD, and Elizabeth A. Martin, MD

Pain and Bunions II
Moderators: Justin M. Kane, MD, and Fengqi Zhang, MD, PhD

10:30 am - 12:30 pm

Symposium #13 | Clinical Practice
Collaboration with the American Physical Therapy Association

Symposium #14 | Guest Nation (China)

Symposium #15 | Practice Management

12:30 pm

View other daily schedules: